Mariners vs Astros Livestream: How to Watch Division Series Game 1 Online

The wildcard round of the 2022 MLB playoffs is in the books and the Seattle Mariners emerged victorious, after seven runs in Game 2 to beat the Blue Jays in Toronto – the biggest comeback victory to clinch a series of post-season story. Seattle’s reward is a five-game series against the American League’s top team, the Houston Astros. Houston clinched the top seed in the AL on Sept. 30 and will send future Hall of Famer Justin Verlander, who boasts a sparkling 1.75 ERA, to the mound. He will be opposed by Logan Gilbert of the Mariners. Game 1 begins today at 3:37 p.m. ET (2:37 p.m. CT, 12:37 p.m. PT) on TBS.

Here’s how you can watch baseball’s playoffs, from the Division Series to the World Series, on live tv streaming services.

Astros pitcher Justin Verlander screams with clenched fist

Cy Young favorite Justin Verlander and the Houston Astros will face the Seattle Mariners today in Game 1 of the American League Division Series.

Carmen Mandato/Getty Images

What is the program for the Mariners-Astros series?

The Mariners beat the Toronto Blue Jays in their wildcard series to advance to the Division Series against the Astros. The Astros hold the best record in the American League, gaining home-court advantage in the five-game Division series. The winner advances to the American League Championship Series to face the winner of the Guardians-Yankees series.

Here is the schedule for the Mariners-Astros series:

  • Game 1: Mariners at Astros, Tuesday, Oct. 11 at 3:37 p.m. ET (12:37 p.m. PT) on TBS
  • Game 2: Mariners at Astros, Thursday, Oct. 13 at 3:37 p.m. ET (12:37 p.m. PT) on TBS
  • Game 3: Astros at Mariners, Saturday, October 15 (time TBD) on TBS
  • Game 4: Astros at Mariners, Sunday, October 16 (time TBD) on TBS (if needed)
  • Game 5: Mariners at Astros, Monday, October 17 (time TBD) on TBS (if needed)

Click here for the full playoff schedule.

What channels do I need to watch the MLB playoffs?

The next two rounds of the American League playoffs (ALDS and ALCS) will be on TBS, while the National League (NLDS and NLCS) will be on Fox and FS1. The World Series, which begins October 28, will be on Fox.

How can I watch the MLB playoffs without cable?

Three of the major live TV streaming services have all the channels you need to watch every playoff game, but not all services carry all local networks, so check each using the links below to make sure. that it broadcasts Fox in your area.

If you live in an area with good reception, you can watch the World Series on Fox on live broadcast channels for free by simply connecting an affordable (under $30) indoor antenna to almost any TV.

All of the live TV streaming services above offer free trials, allow you to cancel at any time, and require a strong internet connection. Looking for more information? Discover our guide to live tv streaming services.

Comments are closed.