Kirby’s 30th anniversary concert will be streamed online next week

A live concert of Kirby music will be streamed online next week, Nintendo has announced.

The Kirby 30th Anniversary Music Festival, which was announced in March, will take place at the Tokyo Garden Theater on August 11, and Nintendo will broadcast the concert worldwide on YouTube.

The concert starts at 6 p.m. in Tokyo, which translates to 2 a.m. PDT / 5 a.m. EDT / 10 a.m. BST.

Because it may be awkward for some Western Kirby fans, Nintendo says it will try to provide a replay later.

“We plan to upload a video archive of Kirby’s 30th Anniversary Music Festival at a later date,” the company said on Twitter.

“Please note,” he added, “the concert will be in Japanese and will not have simultaneous interpretation into other languages.”

“To commemorate Kirby’s 30th anniversary, a unique music festival will take place with a large, big band-style ensemble of 35 musicians performing in a variety of genres,” according to the event. official site.

“This event is a musical event where you can enjoy original mixes of songs from past titles from the series while reminiscing about your memories with them. A large LED display at the venue will also feature a moving Kirby!”

To remark: To view this integration, please allow the use of functional cookies in Cookie Preferences.

The event is part of Nintendo’s birthday celebrations for Kirby, commemorating 30 years since the release of Kirby’s Dream Land on April 27, 1992.

This year also saw the release of Kirby and the Forgotten Land, the first 3D platformer in the mainline Kirby series, which Nintendo said had the “highest selling” for any entry in the series so far. day.

Kirby and the Forgotten Land has received critical acclaim, with a current score of 85 on the review aggregation site Metacritic.

VGC’s Kirby and the Forgotten Land review calls it “another consummate charmer of HAL’s inhalant hero”, adding, “The platforming won’t give Mario restless nights, but the exuberant creativity that surrounds him does. a bold and dynamic adventure.”

Comments are closed.