Genshin Impact 2.3 – When will version 2.3 be released?

There’s a cold in the air, like version 2.3 of Genshin Impact will be with us soon! As the next major patch for the popular action-adventure title MiHoYo, featuring all-new content and exclusive rewards to travel the world, gamers who are waiting for that next big injection of excitement to hit the game will want to jump as soon as possible.

As such, we’ve gone ahead and compiled this article to let you know exactly when the Genshin Impact version 2.3 update will be live, along with a final rundown on what’s to come with the patch. .

Genshin Impact version 2.3 – when is the new update available?

Genshin Impact version 2.3 will be released 23/24 November (depending on your time zone) on all platforms, after scheduled maintenance that will shut down the game for approximately five hours from 5:00 p.m. EST / 2:00 p.m. PST / 10:00 p.m. GMT. As such, the version 2.3 release date will likely be around 10:00 p.m. EST / 7:00 p.m. PST / 03:00 GMT.

Once the maintenance is complete, all new content will be immediately added and players will receive 300 primogems as a thank you for waiting.

Genshin Impact version 2.3 – what new content is coming?

We’ve covered the new features and changes coming with the Shadow in the Midst of Snowstorms event extensively in previous articles, but if you want a quick rundown of what we can expect, you can find it. below :

  • New five-star geo character – Arataki Itto
  • New 4-star geo character – Gorou
  • New domain – Realm of Blessing (requires Adventure Rank 30)
  • New weapons – including the Cinnabar Spindle (four stars) and Redhorn Stonethresher (five stars)
  • New sets of artifacts – Carcass of Opulent Dreams and Ocean-Colored Clam
  • New event – Shadows in the middle of snowstorms. Centerpiece of the story for the update. Requires players to have reached Adventure Rank 20 and completed the quest “A Future Without Tears”.
  • New Character Story Quests – Arataki Itto
  • New Hangout Quests – Gorou and Beidou
  • New gadget – Omni-Ubiquity Network. Allows you to capture small animals and place them in your serenetea pot.
  • New World Boss – Golden Wolf Lord

If you’re curious about the latest whereabouts with Genshin Impact, here we have a breakdown of the Wish-2 banners. Alternatively, if you want to save your primo gems before the next update, we have a list of all the free Genshin Impact codes that will provide primo gems and more!

Comments are closed.